Week #08 : Tourist at my Own Place

52 rolls

You’ve seen many photos of Brussels, Belgium in my previous posts… that’s the place I work.  But I live outside of the city, in a village called Villers-la-Ville.  This place has the remaining ruins of an old abbey and these can be visited for a small fee.  Most of the old buildings are ruined, almost no roof remains so it’s mostly only walls but the place has character and a long history.  So this week I’ll take you to a tour over there.  The weather had been rather cloudy if not rainy for the last weeks, but on that day the Sun showed up and the sky was blue.  I had an hour to spare so I headed up to the abbey with the Olympus XA3 and a roll of Polypan F.  Here are some of the results… I tried to play with the theme of the Sun coming back contrasting with…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

