Week#17: Back to the Basics

52 rolls

What constitutes the basic all-round equipment for a film photographer?  Well it depends but for me, a sturdy mechanical 35mm SLR kit and the trinity of lenses (a 35mm wide, a fast 55mm and a 135mm tele), plus a strobe for the occasional family shot inside, and a couple rolls of black&white film.  That was the basic kit in an enthusiast hobbyist camera bag when I started doing this way back then.  So that’s also what I was using this week.  And I enjoyed it all the same thank you.

. .

Series 2 Series 2

Series 1 Series 1

The Path to White The Path to White

The Path to Black The Path to Black

26 26

Round Round

Chôkes Chôkes

Holes Holes

. .

. .

I shot this roll on Polypan F in a Chinon CM-3 camera.  I used a 35mm f/2.8 Chinon, 55mm f/1.7 Chinon, and 135mm f/2.8 Sankor lenses.  I developed this in semi-stand fashion in R09 1+100 for about 80 minutes.

View original post

Leave a Reply

